Book giveaways, reviews and audio recordings

It’s been a busy time on a number of fronts.

Book giveaways:

My guest blog on the UK Lesbian Fiction site went live Friday, 12 June…Voices in my Head.

Readers were just asked to leave a comment on the blog to be eligible for the draw to receive one of my books, signed. The response was great and as a result, I decided on not just one, but three giveaways. The lucky winners were selected via the Random number generator yesterday and notified by UK Lesfic today.

Last weekend I spent 8 hours on The Grill in the Lesbian Book Readers Club on Facebook.

Facebook grilling

The group has 4,279 members (as of writing) and a good number of these came on and asked questions, keeping me busy. The time passed quickly and was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. At the end of the sessions on Sunday, I had to pick a winner for a giveaway from amongst the many questioners. With the help again of the Random Number generator, a winner was selected with the book duly dispatched.

Reviews

Last Saturday morning, I found out that Rainbow Book Reviews had posted a lovely review of Arc Over Time.

Rainbow Book Reviews

The reviewer, jj, certainly engaged with the characters and particularly ‘got’ the personality of Dr Kathryn Moss. As jj had also read and reviewed the first book Starting Over, I was greatly encouraged by this observation: “This book not only serves the reader of the opening book very well, but expands, appends, and gratifyingly pushes the boundaries on most of the original book’s direction and adds new ones I found above and beyond my expectations.”

Then on Friday morning, I downloaded the July issue of Diva and was thrilled to see Arc Over Time included on the Books page (p35 in the magazine) – next to a feature on one of my favourite romance writers of all time – Daphne du Maurier.

Diva magazine July issue

Audio recording

Earlier in the week I decided to emulate one of my fellow Affinity writers, Annette Mori, and try out a recording website, Chirbit. It seemed like a good way to practise for the reading I’m scheduled to do at the GCLS Conference. I’m not sure if this is what I am going to read in July but it is the right length at just under 5 minutes: the last scene in Chapter 3 of Arc Over Time.  (Note: contains spoilers for anyone who’s not read Starting Over)


Arc Over Time, released by Affinity eBooks in May 2015 – available from Affinity eBooks /Amazon.com / Amazon.co.uk / Bella Books / Barnes & Noble / Smashwords / iTunes

My debut novel, Starting Over – available from Affinity eBook PressAmazonBarnes & NobleBella Books,Smashwords, and iTunes.

Leave a Reply

